Governance and Board

The ownership of the School properties is vested in the Canberra Girls Grammar School (CGGS), a company limited by Guarantee under the ACT Companies Ordinance 1962, as Trustee for the Canberra Girls Grammar Property Trust.

Its operations are governed by a Board of Directors, the majority of whom are appointed by the Bishop-in-Council of the Diocese of Canberra and Goulburn. In addition, five Directors are elected by the members of the company.

The Principal is appointed by the Board, in consultation with the Bishop-in-Council , and is responsible to the Board for the conduct of the School, including the appointment of staff. The Principal is supported by a group of Executive, including the Head of Senior School, the Head of Junior School, more than 125 qualified teachers, Boarding House staff, ancillary staff and a Chief Operating Officer and staff.