School Shop

Uniforms

The Canberra Girls Grammar School (CGGS) school uniform can only be purchased from the School Shop. The shop offers both new and high-quality secondhand uniforms, including items for specific sports requirements, School backpacks, socks, winter tights and hair accessories. You can view the current School Shop booklet here.

Secondhand uniforms are sold on consignment and may be dropped off at the Shop during opening hours. Please ensure uniforms are laundered or dry cleaned and in good condition.

We stock an extensive range of sizes and can also provide a made-to-measure service. For new students, it is recommended families make an appointment for sizing/fitting as it can take up to 45 minutes to be fitted for the full school uniform. Please contact the School Shop on 02 6202 6486 to make an appointment during our opening times.

Summer Holiday opening hours

Monday, 13 January - Monday, 26 January
Monday, 13 January CLOSED
Tuesday, 14 January 10.00am - 3.00pm 
Wednesday, 15 January 10.00am - 3.00pm 
Thursday, 16 January 12.00pm - 5.45pm 
Friday, 17 January 12.00pm - 5.45pm 
Saturday, 18 January 9.00am - 3.00pm 
Sunday, 19 January  CLOSED
Monday, 20 January CLOSED
Tuesday, 21 January 10.00am - 3.00pm
Wednesday, 22 January 10.00am - 3.00pm
Thursday, 23 January 12.00pm - 5.45pm
Friday, 24 January 12.00pm - 5.45pm
Saturday, 25 January CLOSED
Sunday, 26 January CLOSED
Monday, 27 January - Sunday, 2 February
Monday, 27 January CLOSED (Public Holiday)
Tuesday, 28 January 10.00am - 3.00pm
Wednesday, 29 January 10.00am - 3.00pm
Thursday, 30 January 12.00pm - 5.45pm
Friday, 31 January 12.00pm - 5.45pm
Saturday, 1 February 9.00am - 3.00pm
Sunday, 2 February CLOSED
Monday, 3 February - Sunday, 9 February
Monday, 3 February 8.15am - 4.00pm
Tuesday, 4 February 8.15am - 4.00pm
Wednesday, 5 February CLOSED
Thursday, 6 February 12.00pm - 5.30pm
Friday, 7 February CLOSED
Saturday, 8 February CLOSED
Sunday, 9 February CLOSED

Summer opening hours are for new and current students alike. There are no appoinStments available during this time due to the volume of people visiting the shop. Extra staff will be on hand over this season to assist you and your family and appreciate your ongoing understanding and patience.

NOTICE: The Athlete's Foot will be selling shoes at the Uniform on Saturday, 18 January 2020.

Please feel free to contact our School Uniform Shop on 02 6202 6486 to discuss further uniform requirements in detail.

Standard opening times during Term

Monday 8.15am to 2.00pm       
Tuesday  8.15am to 2.00pm
Wednesday Closed
Thursday  12.00pm to 5.30pm  
Friday-Sunday  Closed

Location

The School Shop is located on the lower level of the Administration Hub Building at the Senior School. Click here to view a map of the campus.

Contact

Please contact the Shop 02 6202 6486 if you have any queries or if you would like to make an appointment for sizing. 

Changes to the uniform

It is that time of year when we start to prepare for the season ahead in uniform with this Term 4 a particularly important change over.

At the beginning of 2018 a new summer dress was introduced for students from Prep to Year 10.

Everyone, except Yr 10 students, must be in the new summer uniform. The old green and white stripe summer uniform can be left at the Shop for donation and the new dark tartan dress purchased. We encourage you to not leave it to the last minute!

In August 2017 we announced the introduction of navy pants/trousers as an optional uniform available to any student who wishes to wear them.

Sample sizes of the navy pants are now available in the Uniform Shop and generally take about two weeks to arrive after the order is placed.

School branded merchandise

There is a variety of gifts and souvenirs available for purchase from the School shop. See in store for more details.

Payment arrangements

The School Shop accepts payment by VISA, MasterCard, EFTPOS, and cash. There are no cash-out facilities.

School accounts may only be used by current boarders.