Congratulations to our Grammarians

Posted 8 February 2013 3:06pm

PHOTO: Professor Marilyn Renfree (1963).

Congratulations to:

  • Professor Marilyn Renfree (1963) DSc, PhD (ANU), Laureate Professor and Ian Potter Chair of Zoology, University of Melbourne, was awarded the AO (Officer in the General Division) in the 2013 Australia Day Honours for "distinguished service to biology, particularly through leadership in the research into marsupial reproduction, and to the scientific community through contributions to professional organisations." Professor Renfree is a physiologist specialising in reproduction, conservation and developmental biology, especially of marsupials.
  • Elizabeth Gibbs (2012) for being awarded the Diane Wishart Scholarship to attend the Sydney Conservatorium of Music to do a Bachelor of Music in voice.
  • Chrissie Mathewson (2012) for being awarded her ATCL Diploma in clarinet from the Trinity College of London.